Is anyone out there a teacher with SA?

I am an elementary teacher in Maine who has struggled all her life with this condition.
There are days I wish I had not gone into this field due to the high profile nature of having to interact with so many people. But it is too late to change my career choice. Are there any other teachers out there who have found ways to cope? I am starting the CBT in earnest, but meanwhile I am so stressed out I fear losing my job.

I am a speech therapist working in the public schools for over 20 years. I have moderate social anxiety. About a year ago I went through a phase where I wondered why I chose a career that involves constantly interacting with people. If I had been more self-aware, I would have chosen a career more suited to me, such as anything where I ccould create something and preferably work by myself. However, if I had been in a room by myself creating something for the last 20 years, I would not have developed the social interaction skills that I have. Although I work mostly with extroverts, I am learning to value the strengths and sensitivities that come with being more introverted. This includes my ability to read other people, their motives, and respond appropriately to various situations. These skills can save us in an organization. We have all been feeling squeezed with the increased pressure of the changing education system. Is it possible that you are stressed out because of the changes in education?