ANTs thoughts are always wrong

Just wanted to share something that happened at work today that reinforces a message from this week’s session and that I hope will be beneficial to someone. I attended a meeting where there are various presenters giving updates on various topics. I work in the technology industry and as you can imagine the topics can be very complex. I’ve worked in this industry for many years now and I feel very comfortable with most of the topics that are typically covered. This week, I found myself completely lost on several of the topics. After the meeting I noticed that I was feeling anxious and a bit depressed. I started to think about why I was feeling this way. Needless to say it was an ANT. It went something like this “You are not smart enough to understand. You’ve been in this field for so long and you still don’t understand this stuff? Everyone else understands it but you.“